The Reblog Button

Fred’s post on reblogging – and me testing this out.
clipped from newcritics.com

Newcritics is a year old this week and Tom asked us all to do an anniversary post about the one media moment that moved us the most. When I think back over the past twelve months, the first year of newcritics, I can think of many photographs, paintings, books, movies, songs, albums, and TV shows that moved me.

But the thing that had the most powerful effect on me and may be fundamental to the future of media is the reblog button on Tumblr.

It’s a simple idea really. And it’s been done before. But I don’t think its been done as well and as powerfully as it has been done in Tumblr.

You have to have a tumblog on Tumblr to be able to use the reblog button. Which limits its ubiquity and I think that should change. I hope it will.

  blog it
No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

